Lok Sabha Election 2024 : NDA suffers major blow in Bihar as 22 LJP leaders quit, offer support to INDIA

Lok Sabha Election 2024


Lok Sabha Election 2024 : The BJP and LJP have forged a pre-poll alliance in the state and the latter has been allocated five Lok Sabha constituencies under seat-sharing pact.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 : Bihar has turned out to be a bother for the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) with 22 prominent leaders of Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party (Ramvilas) calling it quits for allegedly being denied tickets to contest the Lok Sabha polls.

The rebels accused Chirag Paswan of taking money for giving tickets and offered to support the state’s grand alliance (Mahagathbandhan), which is part of the opposition Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (INDIA) bloc. Lok Sabha Election 2024

Bihar sends 40 parliamentarians. Out of the 40, five constituencies were allotted to the LJP under a seat-sharing agreement as part of the pre-poll alliance it forged with the BJP. Chirag Paswan’s LJP will contest from Vaishali, Hajipur, Samastipur, Khagaria and Jamui. Chirag himself will be running from the Hajipur Lok Sabha seat. Lok Sabha Election 2024

The disgruntled LJP leaders alleged that preference was being given to “outsiders” and those who remained committed to party were being sidelined. Top leaders to quit the party include Satish Kumar, who was the national general secretary, former MP Renu Kushwaha, and secretary (organisation) Ravindra Singh. Lok Sabha Election 2024

After West Bengal and Uttar Pradesh, Bihar is the only state that will be polling in all seven phases of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Voting for the first phase will be held on April 19, while the final seventh phase of polling will take place on June 1, and the results will be declared on June 4. Lok Sabha Election 2024


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *